Fabulous reads – Second novel teases epic twist

Fugitive Six (Lorien Legacies Reborn #2), Pittacus Lore, Penguin Random House, ISBN: 9780718188801

THE second book in the Lorien Legacies Reborn series, Fugitive Six, picks up exactly where Generation One left off. The group of human Garde known as the Fugitive Six, are back at the academy under the tutelage of Professor Nine, but it is apparent that there is a traitor in their midst.

A host of new characters are introduced, and another member of the original Garde is brought back. I’ll admit that with every mention of past favourites, and every time new characters cross paths with old, my enthusiasm increases. I still harbour hope that we will see the human and Lorien Garde working together later in the series.

ALSO READ: Fabulous reads – Action-packed new series will have you hooked

Overall, I found Fugitive Six lacking in terms of action when compared to previous books in this series, but this is because the focus in this installment appears to be on character development, and it is obvious that the foundation is being laid for a battle of epic proportion. What it lacks in action, however, it makes up for in drama. The conflict between the main characters starts building at the onset and culminates in a rift that will no doubt provide much of the plot for book three. I sense that this authors collective is playing their cards close to their chests and I personally cannot wait for them to reveal their hand.

Perfect for fans of X-Men, or The 5th Wave, this spin-off series is set to become another fan-favourite – the perfect blend of dystopian sci-fi that will have you eagerly awaiting the next novel.

  AUTHOR
Melissa Delport

Latest News

COMMENTS

Top

Thanks for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.




SELECT your titles:

Berea Mail
Highway Mail
Northglen News


Get regular news updates sent directly to your inbox.

Your source of local breaking news and trending stories from across the country.

Be a part of our growing community

1MILFacebook Fans
98KTwitter Followers
5MILMonthly Readers
12MILArticles Published Every Month
72Local Community Websites
CLICK HERETo view an example of our newsletter

SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter

SELECT your titles:

Berea Mail
Highway Mail
Northglen News

Get regular news updates sent directly to you inbox.

Your source of local breaking news and trending stories from across the country.

Be a part of our growing community

Subscribe Here
1MILFacebook Fans
98KTwitter Followers
5MILMonthly Readers
12MILArticles Published Every Month
72Local Community Websites
Your details:


Your friends: